The Fresh Princess of Bel Air: My first blog post!

This is a blog that focuses on food, and the things that are important to me about food. I’ll be blogging about shopping, cooking and eating, emphasizing fresh, natural and nutritious food experiences. Like many other food bloggers, I’m interested in real food; in quality ingredients that are thoughtfully produced and prepared, and in food that is sustaining, restorative, comforting and full of flavour. Good nutrition is also crucial to my understanding of good food, and should – I believe – be an integral part of eating practices.

Currently based in Los Angeles I’m originally from the UK, and anticipate sharing my adventures as I learn more about the shops (stores, farmers’ markets, delicatessens, butchers, bakers and so on), cooking styles and habits, recipes, cafés and restaurants in this spectacular, theatrical, immense and extraordinarily diverse place. I also hope to travel further afield and be able to talk about food experiences elsewhere in California and the US, as well as on my visits back home.

With so much to explore I wasn’t quite sure where to begin. But taking the time to look around me over the past couple of days, it finally seems that autumn (‘fall’) is in the Southern Californian air, bringing with it an apparently insatiable appetite for squash. And that seems like a great place to start.

About Georgina

Originally from the South of England, I've also had homes in Australia (Canberra) and the US (Los Angeles). I've been based in the UK city of Sheffield for a couple of years now. My blog is about adventures with food - markets, ingredients, books, recipes, places I've eaten and other related experiences. It focuses on stories from Sheffield, South Yorkshire and nearby Derbyshire, as well as places farther afield.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

